Italian Beef III

So this recipe comes from my SIL Michon. I don’t know how to describe the flavor as compared to Italian Beef I except to say that it’s different! And also very, very good.

1 package of Italian dressing seasoning
1/2 bottle beer
3 beef bouillon cubes
several pepperoncinis
2-3 lb roast
water (enough to get it about 3/4 of the way up the roast or higher is fine, too)

Put it all in the crockpot on low for several hours, shred and serve! We, of course, serve it with provolone or swiss slices on a hoagie roll.

Up next: Italian beef without the spice. Which makes it, instead, French Dip, and which also means that my boys will devour it!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nana Jo
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 15:57:23

    I’m loving these versions! Michon’s sounds good!

    Reply

Leave a comment