Bacon Avocado Chicken Salad

PEOPLE. This is SO good. Like go to the store RIGHT NOW and get what you need to make this. I just had leftovers for lunch and it was just as delicious. For those of you doing Whole 30 – put it in a lettuce wrap and you are good to go! 
 
Bacon Avocado Chicken Salad
 
3 cups shredded chicken breast (I used a rotisserie chicken)
2 large avocados – partially mashed (I ended up using 2 and 1/2)
1/2 tsp sea salt
juice of 1 small lime
1/3 cup (approx 4-5 slices) cooked and chopped turkey bacon
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp onion powder
 
Let chicken cool. Combine all ingredients until fully mixed. Try to keep some avocado chunks intact. Store in a zip top plastic bag with the air removed to prevent browning (I did this last night and no browning at lunch today). Refrigerate. Serve on a sandwich bun, in a tortilla, or on a lettuce leaf. I also ate this with tortilla chips. You can top with seeded jalapeños. I didn’t because I knew that would be too spicy for my kids. Three out of four kids liked it. WIN!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pam Brown
    Mar 22, 2017 @ 06:40:13

    Sonya, I’m so happy to see you are posting recipes again! Thank you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

