Crunchy Stuffed Chicken Wraps

I don’t know why it never occurred to me to cook up stuffed tortillas like this, but it didn’t. I’m so glad I found this recipe!

The original is here. You can follow her directions and make an absolutely delicious dinner!

My takeaway from this recipe, though, was that this method is the perfect way to fancy up what’s leftover in your fridge. And, you can make as much or as little as you want! Several times now I’ve used leftover chicken from various other recipes, leftover rice or quinoa that I seasoned, some shredded cheese, and voila! Tomorrow I’ll be mixing together scrambled eggs, shredded cheese and some leftover turkey sausage to make breakfast wraps.

To assemble and cook: put the mixture down the center of a tortilla, roll it up, flatten it a bit, and then spray the seam side of the wrap with some canola, coconut or olive oil spray.

Cook them in a non-stick skillet on medium until golden brown and crisp, about 2-3 minutes per side. Cook them seam-side down first to seal the edge.

Serve with any kind of dip that would go with however you’ve flavored the inside of the wrap! Sour cream, ranch, hummus, salsa, whatever!

20140123-174434.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kirksonya
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 22:29:39

    I’m dying laughing right now. I made this EXACT recipe from your link except I used leftover skinny crockpot chicken and left out some of the extra seasonings and loved them. It is on my list to add here. Guess I don’t have to now :). Great minds think alike!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

