Taco soup

Hi people.  I’m back.  It’s been a while.  A LONG while.  I know there is a taco soup recipe on here and it’s very good. But, I wanted to record this one also instead of just adding my changes in the comments of the other recipe. This is SO good people.  Like I wanted to lick the bowl when it was gone good.

  • 1/2 c onions, diced
  • 1/2 c red pepper, diced
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced (I used minced garlic from a jar)
  • 4-5 cups of skinny crockpot chicken (recipe found on this site)
  • 16 oz salsa
  • 14 oz frozen corn
  • 1 can black beans, drained and rinsed
  • 6 oz can tomato paste
  • 4 cups chicken stock
  • 28 oz petite diced tomatoes
  • 8 oz sour cream

Throw everything but the sour cream in the crockpot. Turn it on low for about 3 hours (Or longer…really doesn’t matter). 30 minutes before eating Stir in the sour cream.  We served with tortilla chips and cheese quesadillas. This is spicy. One of mine ate it and two others dipped there quesadillas and chips in it.  That’s a win in my book.

My only thought….this makes a LOT.  I think, next time, I am going to add spoonfuls of sour cream to the individual bowls so that I can freeze the rest.  We are a family that loves leftovers.  But, we only eat a meal one more time as leftovers.  I could probably eat this four times there is so much leftover.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

