Buffalo Chicken Lettuce Wraps

I’ve been making these simple, low-cal wraps for lunch sometimes since starting my diet, and they are SO good!

Literally, 3 large leaves of lettuce filled with this mixture is only approximately 150 calories.

Here’s what I do:

3-4 oz rotisserie chicken breast pieces* (chopped or pulled into small pieces)
Frank’s Buffalo Wing Sauce (NO CALORIES!!)
1/8 cup (at most) crumbled gorgonzola or feta cheese
finely chopped celery
Iceberg lettuce

Just mix the sauce in with the chicken (heated), divide among the lettuce leaves, top with cheese and celery, roll up and eat!

20130304-130416.jpg

*I usually buy 2 rotisserie chickens at a time, and pull all of the white meat off and put it into meal-sized portions for our family. However, I also bag up a couple bags of 3-4 oz and stick them in the freezer for my lunches. Dark meat goes into a separate bag, and since no one in my house prefers to eat it plain, I use that for soup when there’s enough.

Leave a Reply

