Chicken with Avocado Cream Sauce

Another pinterest winner!

I saw this recipe a few weeks ago and knew I had to try it.

Here are my thoughts: the spice combination used in the original recipe was fine, but I didn’t love it. I think that I’d use this same combo IF I grilled the chicken outside next time (it was raining this time). Otherwise, I think I’d rather, if cooking on the stove, season the chicken with salt and ground black pepper and cook in olive oil and then serve with this amazing, easy sauce.

So here’s what you do:

Cook some chicken, either as recommended above or in the original recipe.

While it’s cooking, peel and pit an avocado and cut it into a couple of pieces. Stick it in your food processor with 2 Tbl of light sour cream and a dash of salt (original recipe calls for Greek yogurt, which I bought but couldn’t bring myself to use…I despise Greek yogurt and am through giving it a try). Puree until creamy.

Serve over warm chicken.

That’s it. I can’t believe, with how much I love avocado, that I never thought to puree it into cream before. It was just so delicious!

And get this: all 3 boys tried some of the avocado cream, and THEY ALL LIKED IT! Praise God. They’re getting more adventurous, and I love it!

Obviously, the cream won’t save well because avocado browns so easily, so enjoy it when you make it!

Leave a Reply

