Hot Chip Beef Dip

My mom made this over the holidays and I remember liking it.  I made it last night for bunco.  Even better than I remember!  It was a HUGE hit.  I just put it in my mini crock pot and it was perfect.

8 oz cream cheese
8 oz sour cream
small can mushrooms, drained and diced (Nic – just pretend that says fresh mushrooms 🙂
2.25 oz jar of dried beef, diced (I bought a jar where it was sliced and then I diced it)
1/2 onion, diced

I diced the onion and put it in a microwave safe bowl with a tiny bit of water for about a minute to soften the onion.  Drain and place in crockpot with cream cheese, sour cream, diced mushrooms, and diced beef.  Serve with small pieces of french bread.  So.  Good.  Can’t wait to eat the leftovers 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 13:55:43

    ha! i’m pretending 🙂

    where do you get beef in a jar?

    Reply

  2. kirksonya
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 19:22:40

    In the canned meat isle….like canned tuna, canned chicken, then there is a jar of the dried beef. I had to ask my mom, too, where to find it 🙂 Who knew?!?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

