You Need This.

I’ll admit: I love kitchen gadgets. Not dumb stuff like a quesadilla maker (sorry if you have one and love it, or if you invented it), but things like rice cookers (genius) and this next product that you simply must have.

It’s called the Pampered Chef Mix ‘n Chop.

Seriously: you need this. It’s perfect for cooking any kind of ground meat. Jill suggested it once and I’m so glad I listened to her!

I’m using mine right now while I prep tomorrow night’s dinner, which, if it’s a hit like I think it’s going to be, will be on here tomorrow! Plus, I have two other new things on the menu for the next day or so, so stay tuned.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 14:10:52

    I have one and also absolutely LOOOOVE it! I have even given a few as gifts over the years. I am sure the receipents thought I was a little crazy but once they used them, I am sure that they LOOOVED it too.

    Reply

  2. Julie
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 14:32:19

    I also have it and love it. I only have one complaint though, it is hard to clean. Maybe it is just my dishwasher but it seems I have to clean it before washing it in the dishwasher otherwise all of the meat does not come off from the crevices of the device:)

    Reply

  3. sistersara
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 14:39:46

    Too funny because i love my quesadilla maker and don’t care for my mix and chop. đŸ™‚ I bought it because of all the rave, and still prefer 2 forks over the use of this. I like Julie hate cleaning the darn thing and can get smaller chunks of meat shredding with forks then with this thing…..

    Reply

  4. Nana Jo
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 21:45:21

    I just got one last spring. I don’t know how I’d managed to see this in the Pampered Chef books all these years (which probably translates to browning approx 3,714 lbs of ground beef) & never bought one til now! I guess I was always skeptical that it would be very helpful, but I absolutely love it!

    Reply

  5. Erika Kleine
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 10:33:18

    LOVE MINE!!! I got mine for Christmas a couple of years ago but didn’t use it until our Sunday School last was hosting a church wide breakfast and WOWZER. I’ll never use a spatula to break up beef or sausage again.

    Reply

  6. tiffanynevil
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 15:36:54

    I adore that darn thing….

    Reply

  7. Jill
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 13:39:29

    Glad you love it too! I seriously use mine all the time, and have given it as a gifts multiple times.

    Reply

  8. kirksonya
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 15:11:58

    Got one for Christmas this year. LOVE!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

