Feta Potatoes

We don’t eat potatoes around here much; the kids aren’t big fans, and while I do like them, I just don’t buy/use them much because of their calorie content.

However, I saw these baby potatoes in the freezer at the grocery, and I had a coupon, so I got this bag for about a dollar and thought I could do something with them.

So last night, with our inaugural burgers-on-the-grill night, I baked half the bag of them, and then coarsely mashed them. Then, I added:

a little garlic salt
a little bit of dill weed
a drizzle of olive oil (probably a tablespoon or so)
crumbled feta cheese (around 1/4-1/3 cup)
black pepper

I just stirred this up, microwaved it for about 45 seconds to make sure the cheese got warmed up a bit, too, and served. And they were delicious!! The kids didn’t like them, but, no one gagged on the one bite I made them take, either, so that’s nice.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nana Jo
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 14:31:20

    ” . . . no one gagged . . .” 🙂

    They sound great & so easy–I think I’ve seen these (not necessarily this brand), so I’m going to check. Ron & I both love ANY kind of potatoes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

