Cream cheese filled appetizers

These are the best.  First and foremost, the title contains the words cream cheese.  Anything with cream cheese is the best in my book.  I always get asked for the recipe whenever I make these.

2 tubes crescent rolls
1 pkg (8 oz) cream cheese
1 4oz can mushrooms, finely chopped
1/4 cup finely chopped onion
1 tsp salt

Mix all filling ingredients (everything except crescent rolls).  Press 2 of the rolls together to make a rectangle.  Spread filling over rectangle.  Roll up like a jelly roll – cut in 1″ wide slices (4 to 5 each roll).  Repeat with remainder of crescent rolls.  Place on a greased cookie sheet.  Bake at 375 for 12 minutes or until browned.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 08:28:30

    I seriously can’t believe neither of us posted this until now…these are a favorite! And I’m thinking my mom got the recipe from your mom 🙂

    Reply

    • kirksonya
      Mar 12, 2011 @ 10:12:55

      I KNOW!!! I couldn’t believe it when I noticed these weren’t on here. I seriously could make a meal out of these. so. good.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

