Pepper Jelly Appetizer

This is the easiest-ever app to make. And it’s delicious and WILL get eaten.

1 brick of cream cheese (I always use the less-fat one, not fat-free)
1/2 jar of pepper jelly (may also be called Hot Pepper Jelly or Jalapeno jelly, and it can be red or green)
Carr’s water crackers (or really, any crackers will do; I like Carr’s b/c that’s how I had this the first time, and b/c they are not salty at all)

Put the cream cheese on a plate, and spoon the jelly on top. Serve with crackers. The end.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nana Jo
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 10:53:45

    Yes–easiest ever AND amazingly addicting! I had this many years ago when someone brought something very similar to our couples’ bridge. The jelly was some really odd kind (like raspberry pepper??), and I couldn’t imagine that I’d like it, but the combo of the sweet-hot jelly & the cream cheese was GREAT.

    Reply

  2. Ann Parker
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 11:11:03

    This is so yummy!

    Reply

  3. Jamie
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 22:39:19

    Have you ever had this after you have mixed the cream cheese and the jelly? Whip/beat it for a very long time….the longer the better in my opinion. I place in fridge to chill and then serve with crackers..pretzels..whatever…we prefer wheat thins. We also the relish from Harry & David’s.

    Reply

    • Nicole
      Feb 07, 2011 @ 09:04:49

      I have with the Harry and David relish, but not with the other kind…and you’re right, it’s so good! Matt’s mom makes it this way, but I’m not sure if she just blends it or actually whips it…I’ll whip it next time I make it. Thanks for the reminder, Jamie!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

