Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Chips

So, I was making my grocery list for hosting Christmas this weekend via this website.  I didn’t realize I hadn’t posted this much requested recipe.  Here it is!  Great for holiday gatherings, bridal/baby showers, etc.  So good!

2 kiwis, peeled and diced
2 golden delicious apples, peeled, cored and diced
8 oz rasberries (I’ve used frozen)
1 pound strawberries
2 tbspn white sugar
1 tbspn brown sugar
3 tablespoons fruit preserves, any flavor (I’ve used all different, really whatever I have here at home)
10 10-inch tortillas
Butter flavored cooking spray
2 cups cinnamon sugar

In a large bowl, thoroughly mix kiwis, apples, raspberries, strawberries, white sugar, brown sugar, and fruit preserves.  Cover and chill in fridge at least 15 minutes.  Preheat oven to 350.  Coat one side of each tortilla with cooking spray.  Cut into wedges and arrange in a single layer on a large baking sheet.  Sprinkle wedges with desired amount of cinnamon sugar.  Spray again with cooking spray.  Bake in oven 8 – 10 minutes.  Serve with fruit salsa!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 09:54:07

    I’ve never made this but have eaten it a couple of times…sooo good!

    Reply

  2. illinigirl
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 22:07:08

    I’ve made this for a few of my parties. . . always a hit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

