Cocktail Mixer

We had a fun party to go to on Saturday night, and I wanted to bring something unique for the hostess. Kelli came up with this idea for me and I ran with it!

I didn’t have much time (read: one afternoon) to round up the necessary components, so in the future I’ll be on the lookout for bottles that I could use for something like this. But, this worked just fine and was at World Market, the only place I could think to go to find something like this.

I made the Charming Cranberry Cocktail, and there was a bit that didn’t fit in the bottle, so I got to sample it and it was delicious! This mixer contains no alcohol, and it should be served with vodka, but I recommend raspberry Smirnoff.

Here is the PDF with the recipe and the cute sticker to download for the bottle.

Recipe is very simple, but here it is:

1/4 cup simple syrup* (I used a 1/2 cup)
1 cup lime juice
3 1/4 cup cranberry juice

Mix. Refrigerate until it’s time to drink it up!

*simple syrup recipe: boil 1 cup of water and 1 cup of sugar for 3 minutes. Voila! And you’ll have some leftover to sweeten your iced tea.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kellimcgill
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 08:40:16

    Yum!! I’m soo doing this!!

    Reply

  2. Megan Clark
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 21:30:06

    Megan from hi, friend here > Thanks for featuring our labels! Yours turned out great and we’re glad you “had” to sample it. Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

