Quick Chicken/Turkey and Noodles

Anytime you have leftover chicken or turkey, this recipe makes a great dinner!

I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving to make this for dinner the other night and everyone scarfed it down.

Half a bag of egg noodles
Chicken broth
Shredded or chopped up chicken or turkey – whatever you have is fine, I probably used about 1 1/2-2 cups
1 can cream of mushroom soup
big dollop of sour cream
Salt and pepper

Cook noodles in chicken broth (or even a mixture of broth and water – just so that get a little extra flavor). IMPORTANT: when you drain the noodles, save the broth – you’ll need it. Drain noodles. Add meat, soup, and sour cream to the noodles and stir. Add some of the broth back in to thin it – I’d say I use between 1/2 and a cup of broth, but this is really just personal taste – it can be as thick or thin as you like. Add salt and pepper and you’re ready to eat!

This last time I made it, I had some of the gravy that my dad made on Thanksgiving, so I put a big spoonful of that in, too, and it was delicious!

Leave a Reply

