Help Wanted – Apples!

Ok, people, I have a hundred tons of apples to use up quickly before they go bad. No one is complaining, yet, about apple slices at every lunch, but I don’t have long before that will be here.

I already have tons of applesauce that I canned this summer, so that isn’t really a good option.

So please – leave some ideas in the comments about some creative ways to use apples!

Thanks 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 16:29:42

    One of Pioneer Woman’s recipes that she’ll be posting tomorrow apparently involves apples: http://twitpic.com/2udn0d

    Reply

  2. Sonya
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 13:20:19

    My mom has an apple cake recipe….I could get you the recipe. I know she made it for my grandparents ALL. THE. TIME. Let me know if you are interested!

    Reply

  3. Melanie
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 05:19:03

    You may have already made it though all those apples, but apple season isn’t over yet… so I thought I’d share a link to a bunch of recipes I saw on Yahoo today. There are a bunch of sweet and savory dishes here and they look pretty yummy!

    http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes_menus/recipe_slideshows/easy_apple_recipes#leaderboardad

    Reply

Leave a Reply

