Pasta Salad

Olivia made this dish a couple of summers ago when I was pregnant with Jack Henry and I swore it was the best pasta salad I’d ever eaten. I’m not even sure what she all puts in her version of this, but I’ve made it lots of times since then and here’s how I do it! Olivia, if you use more stuff let me know in the comments!

1/2 box rotini pasta, cooked, drained and rinsed in cold water
broccoli, cut into small pieces (I used a medium-sized bunch)
grape tomatoes, cut into quarters
mozzarella cheese (I have the deli cut off about a half-inch slice of mozzarella for me), cubed in small pieces
sliced pepperoni (I use half of one of those Hormel boxes), cut into quarters
Zia’s Sweet Italian Vinegar & Oil dressing (or another kind if you can’t get this, but I’m telling you, this dressing makes this salad! If you are in the STL area, you can get this at major grocery stores)

Mix it all together until there’s enough of everything you like in there, and then pour on the dressing (as much as you want). So, so good and perfect as a summer side.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ofebers
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 07:06:55

    Maybe some chopped up cucumber, black olives, or chopped red pepper. Whatever I have in the fridge.

    Reply

  2. Aimee Hoene
    Jul 28, 2013 @ 11:50:53

    Was pleasantly surprised to find the Zia dressing in Effingham wal mart today! The salad is made & chilling – cant wait to try it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

