White Chicken Chili

I LOVE this in the winter.  So good.  Especially on Sunday’s during football season!

3lb chicken breast
3 cans great white beans
4 cloves minced garlic (I buy already minced in the jar)
1 onion, chopped
2 cubes chicken bouillon
2 tsp ground cumin
1/4 tsp ground clove
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
1 tsp ground oregano
1 cup sliced jalapenos
16oz shredded pepper jack cheese (don’t try to substitute this….trust me on this one.  Sometimes, when I couldn’t find it already shredded I’ve had to shred a block of it myself.  Worth it.)

This is a pretty thick soup.  If you want more of a broth to it, my mom has dissolved the bouillon cubes in 2 cups of water.  I like it thick though.

Put all in crock pot for 8 hours.  Shred chicken and enjoy!  I serve with sour cream and oyster crackers.  Now that I’m typing this out, I think I might make this this weekend.  🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 19:06:44

    We LOVE this chili! I think I did a cup of water with the bouillon to thin it out a little. And just to confirm: you use fresh jalapenos, right?

    Reply

    • kirksonya
      Sep 22, 2009 @ 19:16:01

      Yes! I use fresh….and you have to be VERY careful cutting them. I’ve gotten the juice in my eye with my contacts. Not. Fun.

      Reply

  2. Sandy Flach
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 18:40:47

    I love this too! I made this for the first time this Spring!

    Reply

  3. Nana Jo
    Sep 24, 2009 @ 23:36:36

    I didn’t think I liked this til I had it at Nicole’s and LOVED it!

    Reply

Leave a comment