Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

I made this one day last week for a play date and then made it again for my sister’s bridal shower this past weekend.  This is SO good that some people were eating it straight out of the cup, not naming any names or anything 🙂

This recipe says to shape it into a cheese ball in the end, however I just used it as a dip.  So, I guess I would name it chocolate chip cheese dip!

1 8oz pkg cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup butter, softened
1/4 tsp vanilla
3/4 cup powdered sugar
2 tbspns brown sugar
3/4 to 1 cup chocolate chips ( I use 1 cup of the mini chocolate chips)

Mix it all together and form into a ball.  Serve with graham crackers.

I also served this with mini vanilla wafers for the shower and those were yummy also!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 05:25:51

    I love that recipe! We oftentimes use graham cracker sticks with the ball. I especially like the chocolate ones!

    Reply

  2. Nicole
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 07:16:51

    definitely trying this!

    OK, I did try it…really, really good and so easy!

    Reply

  3. Sara T
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 10:37:22

    Sonya – I brought this to “food day” today at work and am getting TONS of compliments on it. It was the easiest thing I have ever made! Thanks for putting it out here!

    Reply

  4. Nana Jo
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 20:43:02

    Ditto what Nicole said–I was over there for a couple days, so I got to taste it. (Well, actually more than “taste” it!) We had it w/ the mini vanilla wafers.

    Reply

  5. Christy
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 21:09:33

    OK – so you’re definitely talking about ME eating this straight from the bowl! It was SO yummy. I had a stomach ache after leaving the shower and I’m convinced it was b’cz I ate so much of this dip. So great to see you all – can’t wait for the wedding!

    Reply

  6. Julie
    Dec 16, 2009 @ 16:53:51

    Oh my gosh I have this recipe and LOVE LOVE LOVE it, talk about addiciting! I serve with graham cracker sticks and also use mini chocolate chips! SO good!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

