Totally Addicting Dip

I got this recipe from my friend Olivia after downing about 3 pounds of it at her house one night…it’s just so good and SO easy.

I didn’t put the real title on the page because I’m afraid that there are some of you out there who won’t try this thinking that you don’t like olives. Let me tell you – I DO NOT LIKE OLIVES. I will pick them off a pizza, or out of anything else that they are in. But in this dip, you’d never know that it was olives. So, do me a favor and try it before judging it, k?

Olivia’s Olive Dip
(2) 8 oz. pkgs. light cream cheese
1 small can chopped black olives
1 pkg. Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix (dry)
1 can Mexicorn

Mix all together, and serve with chips or Fritos (Fritos are the best with this!).

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 18:30:08

    Just checking…. this is black olives, right? Not those green things?

    Reply

  2. Jan
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 21:02:54

    Thanks. I guess I could have just assumed the black kind. I don’t know if anyone uses or eats those green things but they do lurk in the same grocery aisle and call themselves “olives” too. 🙂

    Reply

  3. hales04
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 21:37:55

    It IS really good and I’m the girl that gags at the sight or smell of olives.

    Reply

  4. Jamie
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 17:24:26

    Nicole…my mom made this and it was awesome! Again…another olive hater loves this dip!!

    Reply

  5. Nana Jo
    Oct 18, 2009 @ 21:16:13

    So good. I made this to take up to Heidi’s last wkend, and I’m making it to take to my h.s. girlfriend getaway this week. What I LOVE about it (besides the taste) is that it’s pitifully simple! Nothing to cook, chop, peel, slice!

    Reply

  6. Jill (thebaglady)
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 19:18:16

    I just made this for a big family dinner/gathering. Some adults loaded their plates up & ate this as their meal! Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

