WFMW: Easy Crock Pot Chicken Recipe

new wfmwOn my other blog today, my WFMW post is about finding time for mom…so I thought that a quick, easy, delicious meal in the crockpot went with that idea really well!

I got this from the Kraft Food + Family magazine, which I love, and have adapted it to our taste just slightly! I really, really liked this.

Angel Chicken

4 oz. light cream cheese, softened
1 can (10 3/4 oz.) cream of mushroom soup
1/4 cup Italian dressing
1/4 cup dry white wine (I used cooking Chablis)
1 1/2 lb boneless, skinless chicken breasts or thighs, cut into bite-sized pieces
1/2 lb angel hair pasta, uncooked
2 Tbl chopped fresh parsley

Beat cream cheese, soup, dressing and wine with a wire whisk until blended; pour over chicken in crockpot. Cover. Cook on high for 2-3 hours or low for 4-5.

Cook pasta as directed about 15 minutes before chicken is done; drain. Serve topped with chicken mixture and parsley.

**The recipe calls for reduced-sodium soup, and I thought that it was definitely lacking in the saltiness department, so I’ll use regular next time. Also, I don’t think it would hurt to bump up the Italian dressing to more like 1/3 cup.

For more WFMW, go to We Are THAT Family.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Holly
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 22:17:41

    Sounds pretty good….thanks for the recipe!

    Reply

  2. Leanne@SeetheWoods
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 03:18:03

    Sounds delicious and it’ll get me away from my “tomato with pasta” habit. Thanks for the recipe.

    Reply

  3. Anne
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 10:21:33

    I’m always up for a quick and easy crockpot recipe.

    Reply

  4. kirksonya
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 10:08:26

    I made this the other day and used regular cr of mushroom….still needed a little salt in my opinion. The girls of the house really liked this. Andrew wouldn’t try it, but that’s not saying much as he really doesn’t try anything. Kirk didn’t really like it, but he’s not much of a white sauce fan. This will be something I make when he wants his fish!

    Reply

  5. Niki Smith
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 18:00:23

    I tried this because the title had the word “easy” in it. My daughter plays softball games on Monday and Tuesday nights, so I always look for easy, no fuss recipies for those nights. This dish was great and the kids really liked it. I have a 10 year old and a 3 year old. Just wanted to leave my thoughts because I got on here to get the recipie again for tomorrow night. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

