Oreo Balls

Lots of you may already have this recipe, but I was just blessed with it from my mom’s group during our Christmas cookie exchange this past December.  I’ve made them twice since already 🙂  In case some of you haven’t heard of them, I have to share.

1 block of cream cheese
1 pkg of Oreos
white chocolate for dipping

Crush the package of Oreos.  Combine with the cream cheese using mixer.  Refrigerate for a couple of hours.  Shape into balls.  Freeze until hard.  Dip the Oreo balls in the white chocolate and refrigerate until hard.  You can then drizzle semi sweet chocolate on them to make them look pretty.  YUM.

As you can imagine, the possibilities are endless.  My friend also made the mint oreos dipped in the regular chocolate drizzled with white chocolate.  I’m a huge white chocolate fan so the first ones are my fav.  I haven’t been known to eat a LOT of them in one sitting either.  Dangerous.  And, since they are a dessert, both my kids love them.  They only wish dessert were a major food group!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sara luke
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 18:22:42

    We dip them in milk chocolate and drizzle with white chocolate. But I’m pretty sure anyway you do it, they’re heavenly. 🙂

    Reply

  2. tiffanynevil
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 16:56:15

    I make these every year as little Christmas gifts and they are always a huge hit! YUM!!! (and my husband always complains that I am giving them away)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

