Taffy Apple Dip

This is a recipe from a good friend of my mom’s. I’ve made this for LOTS of parties and I always end up giving out the recipe to at least one person.  It’s AWESOME….but, dangerous.  If you have it just lying around in your fridge, you are bound to eat it all yourself (not that that’s happened to me or anything).  Yummy.

8oz cream cheese, softened
1 tsp vanilla
1 jar smuckers caramel topping
3/4 cup brown sugar
1 cup chopped peanuts (or ice cream topping nuts which I love)

Mix together the first four ingredients until smooth.  Add nuts last just before serving.  Serve with sliced apples.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 13:52:30

    I use the ice cream topping nuts when I make this.

    And I have NEVER been seen just eating it straight out of the container with a spoon. Not me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

