The Best Blueberry Muffins.

My ENTIRE family loved these.  I stress entire because my son, Andrew, who regularly eats nothing even eats these.  At least he is getting some fruit here, right?

You can find the recipe here.  My neighbor shared this great recipe with me.  I think the next time I make these, I’m going to try using 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 regular flour.  They were super moist so I think this would be OK.  Enjoy!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mandy
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 15:00:12

    Sonya,

    Do you use fresh or frozen blueberries to make the muffins?

    This recipe sounds very good and I’m thinking about making them soon!

    Thanks for sharing.
    Mandy

    Reply

    • kirksonya
      Mar 04, 2009 @ 18:10:59

      Hey! I use fresh blueberries. So Yum. If you look at the reviews on the website, there are also TONS of variations that people have done to make them. I’m thinking about trying out some of those too!

      Reply

  2. Mandy
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 09:34:12

    I made the muffins last night. I used frozen blueberries and 1/2 cup of wheat flour and the rest with white flour. I thought they tasted very good. Fresh blueberries probably give a stronger, more flavorful taste, but the frozen ones worked fine. Next time I may try other berries.

    Reply

  3. Nicole
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 14:02:23

    I made these this morning before seeing Mandy’s comment! I had frozen blueberries and used them – I only had about a cup and half, which was really fine for me. I let them thaw overnight and drained the liquid off before using them.

    I used 3/4 cup wheat flour and the rest white; it definitely makes them denser and not rise as much as they otherwise would probably.

    I also used Dannon vanilla yogurt since that’s what I had…I could taste it in the muffins and it was good! But since it’s pretty sweet, I’ll probably cut the sugar next time to 3/4 cup.

    I did really like the flavor – Luke isn’t a blueberry fan (unless in a smoothie) so he kind of ate around them! Jack Henry devoured one and will have another later, I’m sure. Bennett hasn’t had one yet, but I’m quite sure he’ll ask for more.

    Thanks for sharing this one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

